Concrete Wolf Banner


The Tallahassee Letters

2002 Winner

We are proud to announce that the winner for the 2002 Concrete Wolf Chapbook Contest is Ryan G. Van Cleave's manuscript, The Tallahassee Letters.

In addition, we would like to make special mention of the following three manuscripts which were finalists in the contest:

Leonard Gontarek
Lois Marie Harrod
J.R. Thelin
Irregular Prayer
Put Your Sorry Side Out
The Way Out West
Honorable Mention
Anne Blonstein
R.T. Castleberry
Bettie Anne Doebler
Alan Elyshevitz
Janice M. Faria
James Fowler
Do Gentry
Bunny Goodjohn 
Gayle Elen Harvey 
James Magorian
Meg Petersen
Susan Thomas
Deborah Tobola
Kathrine Varnes
Benjamin Vogt
Janice Warren
Anthony Russell White
Kelley Jean White
in the house of nettles
Children of the War
Green Winds
Sudden Change
singing goldfinch / hid among ...
The Number of Chaos
Scheduled, Unscheduled Appointments
Before Lift-Off
Weather Report
Breaking the Plate
When I Loved Milton
Indelible Marks
The Blue Mantle
The Cadillac Ranch
Rule of Thumb