Concrete Wolf Banner

A Broken Escalator Still Isn’t the Stairs


Buy from Amazon:

2010 Winner

We are proud to announce that the Winner of the 2010 Concrete Wolf Chapbook Competition has been selected by our final judge, James Bertolino.

This year's winner is Chuck Carlise of Houston, TX, for his manuscript
A Broken Escalator Still Isn’t the Stairs .

Chuck reading some poems

First: Russell Evatt
Second: Katie Cappello
That We are Clay
Laura Behr
Kevin Brown
Chuck Carlise
Jorge Evans
Iris Gribble-Neal
Bradley Harrison
Connie Post
Limbic Primer
Holy Days
Proximity to What Comes Next
Burn Easy
Prayer to the Four Directions
Diorama of a People, Burning
And When the Sun Drops
Sally Albiso
Christopher Arigo
Kristin Berkey-Abbott
Jim Churchill-Dicks
Mary Kathryn Jablonski
David Jauss
Margo LaGattuta
Peter Ludwin
Brendan McBreen
Stephen Wallin
Last Words
Some instructions for the illusion of damage
Safety Pin Sisterhood
Beyond Telling
Flash to Clap
If You Have to Ask
A Thing Moving
The Door Unhinged
in the apple’s womb
Perseus Speaks